Started my build yesterday.

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2009, 01:55 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Started my build yesterday.

After a couple of weeks reading on here and other forums (mostly ARCuhTEKs, Low E Red, mSall150, JJDH, just to name a few) I started my build. I have a 2007 SCrew Lariat. Here are the goodies:

Premier AVIC-F90BT
JL C2-570x all the way around (plan on doing separates in kick panels later this summer)
2 JL 10w6.V2
LMI rear seat lift
JL 300.4 for the Highs
2 JL 500.1 for the Subs
Rear back up camera
80 ft^2 Damplifier
36 ft^2 Luxury Liner
All stinger wires, rca's, dist blocks from Darvex.com
Custom sub box from my man Paul Bogues at Magnolia Customs in Magnolia, AR. (only man I would let work on my truck other than me)

I wasn't going to do any sound deadening, but figured if I was going to put this much into it, might as well. We are on spring break this week so I hopefully will get most of it done.

First off, let me say that I have no experience taking anything out of a truck. I put on the Saleen exhaust last week and was nervous as heck. But I spent most of the first day stripping the entire interior out. It was fairly easy with the exception of the last bolt that holds the rear seat support bar. after an hour of messin with it, I just left it and decided to work around it. I am gonna put a few pics on tonight, but will try and keep progress updated daily.

I want to thank ARCuhTEK, Low E Red, and a few others. Just reading you guys input on other threads has helped me tremedously.

Lastly: I can not find the thread that somone moved their rear window motor. I searched and searched, but don't see it. Anybody help with that?

Heres a few photos:

My Ride

The pesky bolt that I just couldn't budge

All Clean (im not going to remove the headliner, unless somebody can give me some pointers on getting it off around the sunroof)