Dyno'd tonight...

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2006, 01:58 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Dyno'd tonight...

I've had my X-cal2 from Troyer for just about a year and never got around to dyno'ing as I couldn't find a shop nearby that would do it for less than $160 and had kind of given up. I just got a full size trailer so I wanted to get a 92 tow tune so I started making calls again to dynos and finally found one for half that amount. I must say I was very impressed. Ran it on my 92 Perf tune and got 251hp/317ft lbs (i've got AirRaid intake and Magnaflow exhaust also). These tunes are the real deal.

The A/F graph looks like I may be running lean, but I am no expert. It showed me at ~13.4 at WOT...or that is what I am interpreting it as. That's why I'll be sending it off to mike and company for them to interpret.

Bad thing is that the dyno did not spit out tabular results for A/F. We crawled all over the dyno program (me being a computer guy, i was hoping I could figure it out for them) and there was no way to get them. Program they were running was very old so looked like that may have been factor. I would say if you are planning to dyno, ask in advance if they are capable of doing it. I just assumed that they would be able to.

Old 10-18-2006, 12:41 PM
Does your truck have the 5.4 engine?

Old 10-18-2006, 02:11 PM
Yes, I have the 5.4.

Old 10-18-2006, 08:10 PM
Keep us posted, i run the air-aid as well. Mike told me personaly the other day that the Airaid is THE ONLY intake he feels 100% comfortable with there not being any lean conditions with. Dyno after dyno on dyno day they all run consistantly safe. Actually, he said that to be true for the latest revised design of the Airaid......maybe you have previous model?
Gordon

Old 10-18-2006, 08:50 PM
Originally Posted by toddyman88
.....maybe you have previous model?
Gordon