Zaino Question

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2002, 03:07 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Zaino Question

Aight, i have been using Liquid glass on my HD for the past 2 years since i bought it. I heard that Tampa did the 10 base coats of LG and then i thought he said he uses Zaino now, and his paint is amazing. I still love the shine that LG gives, but some people are wondering what difference Z and LG will have on the same color paint, so i'm figuring what the heck, i'll be the guinnea pig. I can always go back. But i have some questions for you guys:

Do i need Z1 if i am using zfx and never used Zaino before?

Should i get the Z-7 car wash? or will dawn work for stripping any old crap?

Should i get the Z claybar? or will another brand work?

Do i wash with dawn, then claybar, then wash with Z7 and then polish?

Thanks for any help. I still love the Liquid glass, but i'm up for trying something new. How long does the Z last for? How often should i reapply?

For a 1st time Zaino on my truck, does 2 coats of z5 and 3 coats of z2 sound right? and z6 inbetween every coat?

Sorry for all the questions, but one more, i heard zaino is better for lighter colors and klasse better for darker colors. Would i get better results with klasse? Didn't you say that z makes the paint look wetter and K makes it look deeper or something like that Intel??? I don't have a garage so i can't leave it sit on the truck for 24 hours, so figuring on my conditions, what is best?

How much will all this cost? and exactly what do i need? I added up around 100 bucks for it all, but i'm not sure if i need all the stuff, like if i can get a mothers clay bar instead of a z one, and stuff like that. Not sure what i should do.

thanks alot guys, i will really appreciate any help i can get. And please post pics of Klasse on black, and Z on black, and the products and process you take. Thanks again

Old 07-07-2002, 08:53 PM
Thumbs up