Fords Blow

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2000, 04:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs down Fords Blow

Hi! As you can see this is my first time here on the ford forum, what I want to say is not directed to anybody who owns a ford, or anyone on this forum. It is strictly hopefully for someone at ford to see and know that they lost a good customer. I used to be a ford fanatic, nobody cuts down my fords, my baby was a 93 silver flare side. When they came out with the new body style in 97 I had to have one, but I wanted the Torreador(sp?) Red, flare side, extended cab. My husband found me one. We almost made it to the 1 yr. mark, then the sh*t hit the fan, nothing but problems. When I turned the truck off the fan inside would still run and the pass. airbag light would stay on. Had to make appt. for a couple days later, then of course they had to tow it in. They had to put in a new battery, that one was dead overnight. I heard it all, there is a short somewhere, fuse panel is not waterproofed, something in the steering column. They had my truck in the dead of winter for about a month I had a pos aspire. What did ford do for me? They gave me 2,000 to buy another NEW ford. That truck was a LEMON. We did buy another new truck and car, and I decided I wasn't going to own another ford, in other words I WOKE up to the fact that they just did not care about their customers. I now own a 99 Chevy Silverado, ext. cab AND a 2000 Corvette convertible, to think I could've bought fords! To bad for them, I am a Chevy Girl now. My husband has suggested buying a new F250 soon.... HAH! Read my lips....NO MORE FORDS!!!
I hope you people are not offended by this, as it is not directed to those who own fords or love them, I used to be one of you This is purely for the shmucks at ford Motor Co. and I do hope they see this.

Old 11-12-2000, 08:31 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts