Navigation/GPS Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2007, 03:56 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Navigation/GPS Help

Hey guys...i was really wanting to put a navigation system in my 2006 F150. I have a lot of questions about these things..i am new to researching them. First off, what is the best navigation system or gps...and what is the difference? I have read on these that the basic starting price is around 400? I have seen products like tom tom...and wonder how they would be and how they would actually mount in our trucks. I am really needing the basics....maps, and definitely turn by turn directions..that is a must..voice activated would be nice too....any suggestions on the brands/models that are reasonably priced? Thanks in advance!

Old 07-21-2007, 07:52 AM
Posted same question/no reply

Originally Posted by stud_135
Hey guys...i was really wanting to put a navigation system in my 2006 F150. I have a lot of questions about these things..i am new to researching them. First off, what is the best navigation system or gps...and what is the difference? I have read on these that the basic starting price is around 400? I have seen products like tom tom...and wonder how they would be and how they would actually mount in our trucks. I am really needing the basics....maps, and definitely turn by turn directions..that is a must..voice activated would be nice too....any suggestions on the brands/models that are reasonably priced? Thanks in advance!
I posted the same question some time ago and still have gotten no response!!

Old 07-21-2007, 08:06 PM
Check out Garmin...I think they offer the most number of models

Old 07-21-2007, 08:42 PM
I spent of lot of time researching the best portable system for my Expy, and the common conclusion was the Garmin Nuvi line of GPS systems.

They were consistently the highest rated by both professional review sites and users.