Lightning

Supporting Vendors

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 06:48 PM
  #1  
Chikenears's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,652
Likes: 0
From: Charlotte, North Carolina
Supporting Vendors

I need a list of site supporting vendors for my Lightning.

Ever since I started visiting this board I have been under the impression that XXX was a supporting vendor. How was I supposed to know? Is there a list of supporting vendors somewhere on this site?

Personal *one on one* messages/inquiries are not permitted? I understand the reasoning for this decision and will refrain from doing so in the future.


Chikenears
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 07:02 PM
  #2  
DB's Avatar
DB
Senior Member
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 1,006
Likes: 0
From: Monrovia, CA
I'm not sure if there's a published list, but who I know are supporting vendors:

LightningTuner (PSP)
Jay Lincoln
Lightninforce
JohnnyLightning
Superchips Distributor (Mike Troyer)

I'm sure I'm missing some...
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 07:34 PM
  #3  
Chikenears's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,652
Likes: 0
From: Charlotte, North Carolina
I'm not sure if there's a published list, but who I know are supporting vendors:

LightningTuner (PSP)
Jay Lincoln
Lightninforce
JohnnyLightning
Superchips Distributor (Mike Troyer)
I wonder if I could get the moderator or webmaster to confirm this list? I sure don't want to mention a vendor's name that does not support this forum.

Chikenears
 

Last edited by Chikenears; Mar 6, 2002 at 07:41 PM.
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 08:00 PM
  #4  
FlashSVT's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 593
Likes: 0
From: Portland, Oregon
LOL, nice sig Chiken . . . isn't this stuff childish?
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 08:01 PM
  #5  
Silver_2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 6,798
Likes: 0
From: TEXAS
Chikenears

That list looks like the major players in the Lightning Forum. I may have missed one or 2. There are others who dont frequent this forum. I have asked Steve about the entire list.

I also sent you an email with some more details

Another 2000 or so posts and youll have this all figured out... Then we'll change it ....
Doug

Here is a link to the list I put in the FAQ a while back,.. Needs to be updated http://www.svtlightnings.com/faq1/faq.htm#Mod Vendors
 

Last edited by Silver_2000; Mar 6, 2002 at 08:12 PM.
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 08:05 PM
  #6  
MRBBQMAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Mar 1999
Posts: 3,619
Likes: 0
From: New Orleans
Thumbs up

Jus keep on keepin on my brotha, or somethin
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 08:19 PM
  #7  
webmaster's Avatar
F150online
Founder
Joined: Nov 1996
Posts: 3,008
Likes: 0
From: Roswell, GA USA
The "official" list of F150online Supporting Vendors:

LightningTuner
Jay Lincoln
Lightninforce
JohnnyLightning
Superchips_Distributor
Crash!

Supporting Vendors will, ironically enough, have the title Supporting Vendor under their screenname.

I am not sure why someone posted a link to NLOC above, it has nothing whatsover to do with this site, Chikenear's question or our Supporting Vendor list so it has been removed so as not the cause any confusion. NLOC does not contribute financially to this site. The vendors above do and I encourage anyone looking for parts that they supply to send business their way.

Steve
 

Last edited by webmaster; Mar 6, 2002 at 08:24 PM.
Reply

Trending Topics

Old Mar 6, 2002 | 08:22 PM
  #8  
Silver_2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 6,798
Likes: 0
From: TEXAS
If anyone knows Jay Lincoln's website or contact info I will add it to the FAQ.

Doug
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 08:29 PM
  #9  
SLVRLTNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,042
Likes: 0
From: Redmond, Wa
Silver_2000_!
Jay Lincoln's website
http://www.truck-traks.com/
........................JR
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 09:05 PM
  #10  
DR.D's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 868
Likes: 0
From: Where I am
Webmaster

My mistake-no harm meant. I spend so much time on these sites they all start to run together - especially when you see the same names.
 
Reply
Old Mar 6, 2002 | 09:10 PM
  #11  
Chikenears's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,652
Likes: 0
From: Charlotte, North Carolina
The "official" list of F150online Supporting Vendors:

LightningTuner
Jay Lincoln
Lightninforce
JohnnyLightning
Superchips_Distributor
Crash!
Crash? That's a new one to me.

Also, since I have bought over $1000 dollars worth of parts from "Superchips_Distributor Mike Troyer" ( and by the way he DOES sell XXX parts ) I assumed that he was a part of XXX's organization. There I WENT assuming again! Do you see the confusion?

On the other hand, Johnny Lightning sells DiabXX parts but I never contacted DiabXX to purchase anything. I have spent several hundred dollars with Johnny Lightning and other tuners too.

When I first visited this board I had just bought my L and was interested in mods. I was anxious to get on with the mods and Mike Troyer answered all my questions in detail by email. This impressed me so I bought from him. Now, as a seasoned veteran of the board, I'm looking beyond Mike for my parts. As the old saying goes; eliminate the middle man or something. Maybe this was wrong and maybe I saved no money by doing this but it's in my nature to try.

As for the contact I tried to make with XXX today, it was in desperation since I couldn't reach them by telephone. I regret this action and will not do it again.

If I seem sarcastic, I apologize. This has been a trying day in more than one way.
 
Reply




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:57 AM.