2004 - 2008 F-150

I sat in one at my local dealership

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2003, 09:05 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I sat in one at my local dealership

Hey all, I've been checking out these forums for a couple months now but this is my first post. Anyways, my dealership (Future Ford in Roseville, CA) has ONE. They said I could go in and test drive it and check it out so I ran down there. Based on my location, it takes me 45 minutes to drive there. It was a fully loaded red SCrew Lariat. VERY NICE!!! As I was salivating at the chance to drive it they tell me "You can't drive it due to insurance purposes because it's not actually under our name. But I can drive you around in it." Pffffffff. I just about lost it!! Needless to say, I will not be buying mine from THAT dealership. Anyways, about the truck. Everything on it was awesome with the exception of 2 things.

1. The tailgate looks funny. It is abnormally large and the only thing that is on there is that HUGE Ford logo. I think the tailgate just looks larger because it is very plain. But I can live with it. (besides, the tailgate assist works GREAT! Very easy to open and close.)

2. The back seats no longer fold forward. They now fold up which would be okay if it wasn't for that HUGE black plastic thing which I assume is to support the back seat when people sit on it. It takes up all the room so there is NOT ANY flat space whatsoever. You would only be able to put awkward shaped things in there. I didn't like that at all. They really should have done something differently.

Other than that, it was a really cool truck and looked bigger than the 2003. More of a "manly" truck. Don't know how many people have actually seen one at their dealership, but I figured I'd share my experience with you all just in case you haven't seen one yet and to give you an idea of what to expect.

If anybody has any questions, I'll try my best to answer them.

Last edited by BigJim; 08-06-2003 at 09:09 PM.