Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

new here

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2010, 06:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
new here

hi all,

i just picked up a new 2010 FX4 on monday and have been loving every minute of it. im new to trucks as in this is my first one, but ive been around them my whole life. im actually coming to this from the Jeep community and am a well respected member of Jeepforum.com. ive taken my Jeep places my FX4 couldnt even dream of, even with its locker.

that said im really looking forward to being part of this community and learning my fair share about my truck. first mod on the list is a LineX bed liner and then after that ditching the factory airbox for a AFE Prodry.

middle of the road plans are to switch to HD headlights and tail lights, Gotts mod, a tuner and whatever else i find that is either recommended to me or i like

*very* long term plans is a minor lift, either black factory rims with spacers or soft 8's in the 18" flavor and 35" tires. that said, coming from Jeeps, and a well built low center of gravity jeep. i do not understand chrome or huge lifts. we always lived by the banter "chrome wont get'cha home" and i plan to stick by that

could anyone tell me what the Backspace is on the factory 18" rims? also who makes the best spacers if you want to reuse the factory rims

will

oh and if anyone is curious, here is my old Jeep:

Old 07-11-2010, 06:20 PM
my first mod, and to follow my adage of "chrome wont get you home" i decided id dull down these ugly lug caps and "brush" them. about 15 minutes with a scotch brite pad later:

Old 07-11-2010, 06:46 PM

beautiful truck man and welcome to the forum. you jeeps is pretty badass man.

Old 07-11-2010, 06:58 PM
thanks, she will be missed - but it doesnt fit my lifestyle anymore.