New to forum/6" Lift Questions.

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2011, 01:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to forum/6" Lift Questions.

First, I am new to this forum. Hello F150 owners. I have been viewing this forum for the past several months and have become a fan. I completed my dream a few weeks ago and purchased my first F150. I have always wanted won and since I was a kid wanted one in the worst way. I guess it's because monster trucks and Bigfoot .

My truck is a Black 2007, FX4 SuperCrew. I have had it two weeks and love it!

I like the rest of you am looking to customize it to my dream truck. However; I am not a mechanic, of that educated in the world of suspensions...etc. thus this forum has been great in getting me ramped up.

for my first modification I am looking to lift the truck and give it a meaner look by adding new tires, wheels and modifiying the suspension to fit the tires. Thus I have questions about lift kits and the results. I have read on the site that liftkits actually improve handling..etc. versus stock. and vice versa.

So my big question is the ride impacted with a liftkit (Fabtech, BDS?) and 35" tires (hybrids NOT extreme mudders...etc.)? I have been told that level kits keep the ride stock but, this will limit my tire size at 33"

Lastly, anyone with kids have a 6" lift? I have three and the last thing I want to hear from my wife is complications and complaining in getting the kids int he truck .

Any advise and feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Old 09-03-2011, 01:23 PM
Suspended
what the hell is a hybrid tire? is it made out of recycled prius's?

i ran bds on my 07, was a great kit.

check my sig below and it will answer majority of your questions on lifts.

Old 09-03-2011, 01:25 PM
I think he means an all terrain tire.

Old 09-03-2011, 03:50 PM
Originally Posted by mikeford