Unique Install question on screw

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2006, 10:23 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Unique Install question on screw

Hi all !!!,

I’ve been trolling these forums ever since I traded my 2000 4x4 scab Lariat on a 2006 4x4 Lariat Screw two weeks ago. I have a question on a possible subwoofer install. I could have sworn I saw at one point a photo where someone installed a subwoofer BEHIND the rear seat of an 04-06 screw. I love all the floor space back there when the seat is folded up so I do NOT want a sub UNDER the rear seat. I just can not find that photo for the life of me now. I am giving more thought into this installation option now and wanted to confirm that a 6-10” sub driver could be located back there. I also wanted to converse with anyone familiar with this sort of installation option.

To give a little background on myself….I am a cell engineer at Lucent Technologies by day. As a hobby and an additional source of income my buddy and I design, integrate and optimize Home Theaters. I also build custom computers and subwoofers. Oh yeah, and this :
http://www.mustangii.org/gallery/RobertSzewczyk/

So, in closing, can a shallow sub driver be installed behind the rear seat of an 04-06 screw? If so, anyone have any advice/input on this installation?

Thanks SO much in advance,
Robert

Old 09-15-2006, 10:27 AM
Global Moderator &

Received 68 Likes on 64 Posts
I can't help with your question but welcome to the site. I am sure someone will help out.

Old 09-15-2006, 10:59 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by rms8
Hi all !!!,