2001 supercrew sub, amp & box

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2006, 10:22 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2001 supercrew sub, amp & box

hey, im new to all this car audio stuff so help me out, i have a 2001 f150 supercrew. i want to install 2 10" subs. im thinking either kicker cvr's or two L5 solo baric's. i have looked into the pre-built box's but i dont like how each sub is on one side, wouldnt that be noticable in the sound? i can build my own box being a carpenter but i duno where to put it, under the seats or behind the seats? also if you have any sub and amp recomendations for me? i have a $500 budget for amp and sub's.

Old 09-07-2006, 10:53 AM
If your subwoofer(s) is tuned right, i.e. set to only play the frequencies it was intended to play, the sound it produces should be non-directional. Meaning it doesn't matter where it is. Therefore having only one doesn't affect sound. Two subs just equals more output, or decibels. Unless you hook them up to a two channel amp in stereo mode, in which case, each sub will play bass respectively, but not many people do this anymore as hardly any music has bass frequencies recorded in stereo.

Old 09-07-2006, 06:13 PM
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by crashryan20
hey, im new to all this car audio stuff so help me out, i have a 2001 f150 supercrew. i want to install 2 10" subs. im thinking either kicker cvr's or two L5 solo baric's. i have looked into the pre-built box's but i dont like how each sub is on one side, wouldnt that be noticable in the sound? i can build my own box being a carpenter but i duno where to put it, under the seats or behind the seats? also if you have any sub and amp recomendations for me? i have a $500 budget for amp and sub's.
Sometimes you can notice where the bass is coming from....just depends.