Lstrucks DIY Install

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2011, 08:12 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lstrucks DIY Install

I've been collecting components for around 6 months for the install, and finally am getting the free time to do it!

Components include:
* Scanspeak 18w Revelator Mids
* Scanspeak D3004 Illuminator Tweeters
* Zuki Eleet 4 Channel(roughly 175x4@4ohms
* Massive Audio N3 (1400wRMS@1ohm)
* Audison Bitone.1
* Audison SFC41D Distribution Block

Install "Stuff":
* 100 feet Belden 1505f Coax
* 75 feet of 3/4" Carbon Techflex
* 125 feet 3/8" Carbon Techflex
* 100 feet 1/4" Carbon Techflex
* 20 feet 1/0 blue Knuconceptz(positive)
* 10 feet 1/0 black Knuconceptz(negative)
* 10 feet 4ga Blue Knuconceptz
* 10 feet 4 ga Black Knuconceptz
* 100 feet Knuconcepts 12ga Karma Speaker Wire
* 10 5/8" Fastenal Snap Bushings
* 20 1/2" Fastenal Snap Bushings
* 36.5sqft Damplifier Pro(just doing the doors at this point)
* 20sqft 3M Carbon Fiber Vinyl

Whew, quite a list of install stuff.. I've got the amp board and most of the RCA's completed at this time, and will be posting pictures later today. At this point I haven't exactly settled on a sub stage. I was originally going to go with 2 BM's, then I was thinking 2 Alpine SWR-T12's, and then 4 SWR-843D's.. We'll see when the time comes to finally cut the baffles in the sub box.

Zuki, 18w, and D3004

Side shot of the 18w

Amp board in the process of being covered

Amp board completely covered

Completed Amp Board

4 channel RCA's half done

Sub RCA just waiting to for the last 2 RCA's to be soldered on

Last edited by Lstruck; 04-24-2011 at 11:17 AM.
Old 04-24-2011, 08:42 PM
Very nice choices in equipment.

Old 04-25-2011, 07:25 AM