Expedition / Navigator

Looking to start a new project with My '09 expy limited..

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2010, 07:18 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking to start a new project with My '09 expy limited..

Have a short wheelbase model.. Wanted to get some info since I am new to the expy world of aftermarket. Would like it if I could get some help from members with some background...

1---- Plans are to lower it slightly using coils(without hurting the ride quality too much) and adjustable shocks... What do you recommend?

2---- I will also be adding a 2.3 whipple to the truck. Is the trans the same as the F150? if so it shoulf be able to handle the added boost (I have 2wd model unfortunately)

3---- catback+ tune What do you recommend?

4---- 24" black wheels from TrueForged on SVTP... What tire size? Will I have rubbing issues?

5---- Deleted badging and roof rack. Everything but the badges with holes behind them, so everything But the actual expedition badging correct? do the ones on the doors have holes behind them as well? what about the advancetrac badge?

I'd appreciate your help, and if you have suggestions, ideas, im totally up for something innovative and different. within a reasonable budget lol

Old 10-18-2010, 12:15 PM
Technical Article Contributor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Fuelonempty
Have a short wheelbase model.. Wanted to get some info since I am new to the expy world of aftermarket. Would like it if I could get some help from members with some background...

1---- Plans are to lower it slightly using coils(without hurting the ride quality too much) and adjustable shocks... What do you recommend?
if you find the answer, let me know. I too want a 1" drop

2---- I will also be adding a 2.3 whipple to the truck. Is the trans the same as the F150? if so it shoulf be able to handle the added boost (I have 2wd model unfortunately)