GRRRRRR....F@#$ JBA header isn't fitting!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2002, 04:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GRRRRRR....F@#$ JBA header isn't fitting!!!

I'll try to post the pic. My header is in alignment with the head, however, the bolt passages between the header and the cat pipe collector are off by about 30 degrees. This is just the passenger side. Is this right? I'd think not, but I've never done these before. If they are fubar, I hope I can send them back. Unfortunatley, they've been scratched up trying to fit them in. Kinda like trying to fit a watermelon up a......nevermind. HELP!!!!

https://www.f150online.com/galleries....cfm?gnum=1283

Old 05-26-2002, 10:49 PM
flange

i always thought the flange was free, are you sure it is not just rusted on in that position,soak it with rustbuster or wd and wait a couple of hours and GENTLY tap on either side of the flange

Old 05-26-2002, 11:18 PM
Re: flange

Originally posted by TexfordD
i always thought the flange was free, are you sure it is not just rusted on in that position,soak it with rustbuster or wd and wait a couple of hours and GENTLY tap on either side of the flange
Yup!! That's exactly what was wrong. It was rusted so well, I thought it was all one piece. I'm an idiot, sorry....LOL. I got at least one on before it got dark. Guess I'll get the other one tomorrow. Thanks!

Old 05-26-2002, 11:50 PM
sleep on it

hey,when you start again in the morning ,go back over what you did so that your sure you didnt make a mistake. did you put anti sieze on the egr tube,did you tighten down the bolts in a criss crossing pattern taking three rounds to tighten to specs(very important).are you taking out the inner skirt of the wheel well before you start,it helps alot. good luck and be patient,its worth it

Old 05-26-2002, 11:58 PM
Re: sleep on it

Originally posted by TexfordD