Thinking about getting a PC 7424

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2004, 05:32 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thinking about getting a PC 7424

ok.. i'm still a detailing noob compared to all of you guys.. and i've never really used power tools.. an electric screwdriver is about as "power" as I get... lol. I just normally do stuff by hand the hard way.

I've been really contemplating getting one of these though, it looks like it can do a good polishing job much quicker, and do it better, than if i were to do it by hand.

I read the article done @ autopia-carcare and it seems pretty easy to use, just need practice. I have 2 vehicles, my dad's truck and my mom's wagon to practice on before anything touches my paint, so I think I should be covered there..

I'm not a professional by any means.. I mainly do it for fun and to keep up the appearance of my car. Is a PC for me? Should I drop $159 on this ? I probably wouldn't consider this, but for father's day I gave my dad a "coupon" for a free detailing, and his truck is in pretty bad shape. Lots of oxidation and built on grime. It hasn't been washed/waxed in at least 5-7 years and its a '92 chevy. If I were to try and polish all of that out by hand it would take forever, and I probably wouldn't be able to use my arm ever again. I think a PC would make short work of it.

The products I have are NXT, #26, #9, (would probably get DACP for my dad's truck), and Klasse AIO.. do these all work ok/well with a PC?

What do you guys think?

Last edited by gmorf33; 07-01-2004 at 05:40 PM.
Old 07-01-2004, 05:45 PM
Re: Thinking about getting a PC 7424

Originally posted by gmorf33
ok.. i'm still a detailing noob compared to all of you guys.. and i've never really used power tools.. an electric screwdriver is about as "power" as I get... lol. I just normally do stuff by hand the hard way.