Need advice/help on this set-up.

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2007, 06:17 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Need advice/help on this set-up.

I just put an order in for this audio equipment and need some tips and advice on the best way to utilize it. I also need to purchase an amp as I haven't decided on which one and how to even use it correctly. I am a novice with amps but have had experience with speakers and head unit installs. This stuff has been purchased and is not up for debate, I just need help on how to best set it up and utilize it, location of crossovers, amp, wiring, deadening, etc. :o

Head unit:JVC KD-PDR50
front speakers: INFINITY 6810cs 6x8 components
rear speakers: INFINITY KAPPA 682.7CF
Q-Logic sub 10" box w/ INFINITY Perfect 10.1 sup
Undecided on the amp so suggestions would be appreciated

Old 02-04-2007, 07:13 PM
Originally Posted by Biteyahard
I just put an order in for this audio equipment and need some tips and advice on the best way to utilize it. I also need to purchase an amp as I haven't decided on which one and how to even use it correctly. I am a novice with amps but have had experience with speakers and head unit installs. This stuff has been purchased and is not up for debate, I just need help on how to best set it up and utilize it, location of crossovers, amp, wiring, deadening, etc. :o

Head unit:JVC KD-PDR50
front speakers: INFINITY 6810cs 6x8 components
rear speakers: INFINITY KAPPA 682.7CF
Q-Logic sub 10" box w/ INFINITY Perfect 10.1 sup
Undecided on the amp so suggestions would be appreciated
well since you went all infinity why not get an infinity amp as well?

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-m3DbbLS...20&I=108R5761A

Old 02-05-2007, 04:51 PM
Originally Posted by Impact9
well since you went all infinity why not get an infinity amp as well?

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-m3DbbLS...20&I=108R5761A