2009 - 2014 F-150
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Failed Inspection

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2016, 09:27 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Failed Inspection 2010 5.4 Flex

So the powers that be failed me today at Inspection. No OBD codes pop up but according to their system, the following were an issue:

Evap System: Not Ready
O2 Sensors: Not ready
02 sensor heaters: Not ready

Could there be causing my occasional rough idle and stalling? It just so happens the idle/sputter issue was occurring on the line as they were testing.

Last edited by tower06; 03-19-2016 at 10:10 AM.
Old 03-19-2016, 09:45 AM
Global Moderator &

Received 68 Likes on 64 Posts
What engine and what year?

Old 03-19-2016, 10:10 AM
Originally Posted by Bluejay
What engine and what year?
2010 5.4 Flex

Old 03-19-2016, 10:52 AM
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
What state and how many miles on your engine? O2 heaters not ready sounds like you have bad O2 sensors but I'm not an expert. O2 sensors not working would definitely throw your fuel mixture off and could easily explain why you engine burbles and misses. YOU NEED to get service manual if you want to try to fix this yourself. And a REAL service manual from Ford, not a chilton's POS. SM will explain how to check each sensor and explain what they do.

Glad I'm not in one of the **** states that requires that nonsense any more. It's one of the big reasons that I left Ca and Va and moved back to the Free State of Florida!

Edit: I did ask Have you checked for OBD codes yet? but I see that you did and that there were no codes. That's ODD! Did someone clear them shortly before the tests? Otherwise they should have shown up, at least as pending.

Last edited by joe51; 03-19-2016 at 10:54 AM.
Old 03-19-2016, 11:04 AM
Originally Posted by joe51