What shocks for my current setup? HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2013, 01:29 AM
Cuz
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What shocks for my current setup? HELP!

So I've got a brand new 2013 screw 4x4 with the off road package and towing package. The ride was fine and then I went and put a level on it (2" front spacers/3" rear blocks) and 34.5x12.5 BFG's on it. Now the ride SUCKS! Waaay to stiff. Small dips in the road that felt like nothing now feel and sound like a big speed bump! Really makes me not even want to drive my new truck sometimes!
Is there a shock that is designed for a truck that already has a 2" lift? Or do I have to take off the spacers and go with adjustable shocks?
I'm a suspension newb to say the least so if you have ANY info on my best, and hopefully, most affordable fix to my rough ride I would very much appreciate it!!

Old 06-14-2013, 02:10 PM
Cuz
ttt

Old 06-14-2013, 03:47 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Spacers should not effect your ride quality that much if any at all because you are still using OEM suspension and shocks. I'd say the rough ride is due to the new tires.

Did you get an over the top strut spacer or one that requires diss assembly of the strut in order to insert the spacer between the spring and strut?

IMO I would take the spacer lift out if you could afford a better lift.

Old 06-14-2013, 03:50 PM
Ask me what happened to my front end with the spacer kit. I know many run them without problems but I will show you the damage, the amount of money, time, and frustration with a spacer kit. Mine was a 1.5 AS too...

Old 06-14-2013, 06:10 PM
Cuz
Originally Posted by nathan3306
Spacers should not effect your ride quality that much if any at all because you are still using OEM suspension and shocks. I'd say the rough ride is due to the new tires.

Did you get an over the top strut spacer or one that requires diss assembly of the strut in order to insert the spacer between the spring and strut?