Melted vac line runs to where ?

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2012, 05:03 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Melted vac line runs to where ?

ok , truck in question is an 01 f150 with a 5.4

at the back of the motor , on top is a piece of convolute tube with a red vacume line and a white vacume line in it

on the pass side everything seems ok but on the driver's side the white line has melted
looks like it got to close to the egr tube

it now ends as a melted little string of plastic and I can't see anything that looks like the other end of it - guess it fell off when it melted

granted , I'm a total newbe when it comes to this 5.4 - never really had reason to look to deeply at one before
so , I need to ask where did this line run to ?

please keep in mind , bein a newbe I kinda need it pointed out - refering to the location just as a part may not help to much

I'm still lookin at it from the view point of .. what's that ? and what's this thing here?
etc etc lol

Old 09-08-2012, 07:03 PM
I believe the red one goes to the fpr and the white one goes to the egr or ever, one of the 2. Let me see if I can find a pic

Can't find a pic, maybe you can take a pic? I'm going to say it goes to the evr on the drivers side rear firewall. The egr line I believe travels in front of the throttle body as the red fpr and white evr line go in the same casing behind the throttle body to the rear drivers side.

Last edited by Toyz; 09-08-2012 at 07:06 PM.
Old 09-08-2012, 07:39 PM
sadly pics are a challenge for me - here

I still need to figure out / set up the whole photo bucket type deal

on the sites I've been useing I've been able to attach things to my posts so I never had the need before now

but I will , I have lots of pics

Old 09-08-2012, 11:15 PM
You can attach it to your post but you need the image url. So uploading them to a sharing site like photobucket is what you need for the url. Then copy and past the image url into the text and it shows up.