Anyone heard different exhausts on their trucks?

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2000, 08:06 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Anyone heard different exhausts on their trucks?

Has anyone actually heard various exhausts back to back on their trucks? I have a SISO flomaster 40 series delta on stock pipes and i want a throatier sound because mine jsut buzzes. Or is there anyhing i can do to my current set up to make it more throty and less buzzy?

------------------
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
Things to come: coil spacers, 4.10 gears, Grill
ilmagill@aol.com For Pictures :
www.geocities.com/ilmagill

Old 11-08-2000, 11:29 PM
I have heard 4 different types in a row: stock, open, Gibson Super Truck, and Cherry Bomb glass pack. I posted about the cherry bomb a few days ago. It had a very throaty/mellow/race car sound. Not like those guys that sound like pure flatulant grossness. It wasn't ricey at all and it's growing on me-bad for gibson.....I'll let you know if it gives me any power over the gibson tomorrow.

Old 11-08-2000, 11:37 PM
What is the sound like at highway speeds for the cherry bomb or the gibson?

Old 11-09-2000, 03:13 AM
On the V6 I have also herd four diffrent setups. first was a single in dual out 12" glasspack, it sounded like pure rice. Second is a single in dual out flowmaster 40 it sounds pretty nice. Third is a true dual with magnaflows(mine) it is very loud with a deep tone, but when you romp it it keeps the deepnes but it also gets an underlieing high pitch. The fourth(and best) I have herd was a true dual with 2 flowmaster 50s I could not hear any underlieing high pitch, it had a very nice deep tone and it was the closest I have herd to a V8 sound.

------------------
99 F-150 4.2L
True duals W/Magnaflows
Jacobs Ignition
K&N filtercharger
Custom programed chip
throttle body spacer
ported&polished throttle body
ported mass air flow sensor
Black Magic electric fan