I Wanna Go Fast!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2007, 05:59 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question I Wanna Go Fast!!!

Hey i have a 04 f150 heritage 2wd shortbed reg cab 4.2 auto and as soon as i get back to the states off of deployment i am gonna do whatever i can to it except nitrous! i wanna know everything i can do to make it faster!!! right now i have a flowmaster thats dumped and........well thats it! Please help!!

Thanks Petty Officer Bowling USN

Old 05-20-2007, 07:32 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
well first thing is thanx for your service. a good set of headers, cold air intake kit and a tuner will wake her right up. a supercharger is also an option depending on how much cash you have.

Old 05-20-2007, 08:19 AM
If you want the truck to be fast, then turbo or supercharge. Then, for a truck, it will be fast. Other than a Lightning.
If you really want to go fast, then get rid of the truck................................. or keep the truck and get a '87-93 Mustang 5.0, and put your mod money into that. I've got a little over $6k into an '87GT (not much more than you will spend turbo wise for the truck), and it will run mid 12's all day long.

Old 05-20-2007, 12:33 PM
thanks guys do you know who makes a supercharger for the 4.2? and what is a good tuner to look into?

Old 05-20-2007, 01:45 PM
unless u wanna put alot of money in it, the best thing to do is to buy something fast.

Old 05-26-2007, 09:23 PM
I agree with these responses.

LISTEN to what these people are saying. You truck is not fast, nor will it ever be fast. It is simply not worth it, no matter how much you love your F-150, it will never be a performer. Its too damn heavy and your engine is freaking lump.

If you want performance you need to buy a platform that is capable of performing from the get go and adding more power as your tastes allow. As mentioned before, you could build yourself a weekend car (say an old 5.0) and really get some power without worrying about mileage and driveability.