1st Time Trucker & New @ this lowering stuff

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2008, 05:09 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1st Time Trucker & New @ this lowering stuff

Hey Guys.....
I know there's probably 1 million threads about this topic but I just can't seem to find the right one that helps.
...too much reading no answer - well answers but still confused.
I just do not wanna get this wrong because i'm overseas in Germany with the military and shipping things back and forth alone, is going to cost me an arm and a leg.
Now to get to the point.
I have a 2008 Lariat 4x2 Supercrew. What nice lowering kits should i be looking at if i want a 2"/4" drop. i don't wanna feel like i'm sitting in a go kart actually.
Now the 2nd question i have is what to do for wheels in that case. 20's or 22's. since there's not any truck modding that i can look at here and it's my first time with a truck i don't know what to look for.I only have experience with Mustangs.The pics online don't help cause i see lots of posers saying they have 22's or 24's and it seems they don't look bigger than the wheels from the guys that say they have 20's.
So i'm thinking 20's with 275's?
Can you guys give me some pointers?

Old 07-21-2008, 12:49 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome to the site. No doubt, go with at least 22 inch wheels or you will regret it later. I'm not an expert on lowering but everyone praises the McGaughy kits.

Old 07-21-2008, 02:42 PM
Suspended