3" spindels w/ coil spacers?

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2000, 09:45 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post 3" spindels w/ coil spacers?

I'm new at this so I hope I can get some feed back. I have a 99 Flarside SC 4X2 and just bought the 3" Bullseye(Procomp??) spindels and was wondering how I could get another 2 inches of lift in the front? I heard about some coil spacers that would give you approx. 1.5 - 2" of lift. Does anyone know about this. I called 4wheelParts and they said NO WAY!!! Also I have the 3" block and u-bolts for the rear the guy at the auto parts place said that a 3" block would only give you 2" of true lift?1? Does that sound right.

Old 04-25-2000, 07:28 AM
CR1
I put the same 3" Bullseye spindles on my truck. It made the truck very close to level, so I didn't need to lift the back with blocks...I was looking to do 2" more also, but it seemed much easier to just do the 3" springs and arms about $450 from www.truckin.com (Chassis Tech). From everybody I have talked to, this is the better way to lift (vs. just the springs) because it keeps the camber much closer to stock and makes it easier to align. I don't know about just the spacers, though. Good luck, and please post your findings...Thanks!

------------------
1999 2WD XLT 4.2L Auto
3 inch bullseye spindle lift
Borla catback
Clear corners

Old 04-25-2000, 10:38 AM
MJ
Talking

I can't really say about the coil spacers, but...

I've got the 2" Fabtech leveling coils and I asked them about installing the spindles and they said it couldn't be done. Something about too much pressure on some of the components (sorry to be so vague, I'm not a mechanic). The spindles CAN be installed with their 3 1/2" coil/a-arm kit, though. For more info, see https://www.f150online.com/f150board...ML/000486.html

------------------
'99 Supercab 2wd, Fabtech Leveling Coils, Stull Billet Grille, Kenwood X711, Coming Soon: BFG AT's and possibly Bullseye Spindles

Old 04-30-2000, 07:10 PM