Will I have Enough Experience?

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2008, 09:53 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Will I have Enough Experience?

Hey guys i just bought a whole new system for my 04 Screw.... speakers, dvd touch screen head unit, amp, subs, supercrew box for the subs, and my question is how hard exactly is it to install the sub box and wire the amp and set everything up so nothing is getting too much juice or too little.... I have some experience with putting and taking out radios and the speakers wont be a problem i am just concerned with the sub/amp setup? so should i dive in or should i take it to a professional?

Old 05-20-2008, 09:59 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
first off,pop the hood and unhook your battery.... the sub box and the amp will be fairly easy... the only frustrating part IMO is running the power wire through the FIrewalll... lots of cuts on the hands!!. other than than you should cruise through it... too much or too little juice???? are you reffering to the gain settings on the amp...

Old 05-20-2008, 11:01 AM
Easy installation and time consuming. I didnt cut into my firewall at all. If you look on the passenger side of the truck near the front door and the front fender you will see an opening. That opening will allow you to run the power cable from the battery to the inside of the truck. I also installed my amp (which was too big) under the rear seat in the middel and it hides away beautifully. I did this b/c I didnt want to drill into my back wall and also I thought that the amps would run hot but many of ppl on here have done it with success.

Tips

Try not to cut any factory wires. Contact Crutchfield for adapters for your door speakers and headunit.

Disconnect the negative terminal on the battery be you perform and wire connections.

If you need help or some pics pm me. Im going on vacation in two days so hit me up b4 then. lata

Old 06-07-2008, 02:21 PM
Originally Posted by pmason718