Lincoln Blackwood & Mark LT

New Wood in the hood.

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2003, 11:53 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking New Wood in the hood.

Hi everyone, i just wanted to stop in and hopefully find a chatty information filled board. I am a blackwood owner as of 10/31/03 and so far i am loving this thing. It seriously has people almost getting out of their cars at stoplights just to ask "what is that!" I also had one "enthusiastic" GM owner tell me "you wasted all that money putting a lincoln front end on a ford". I had to politely inform him, this is no ford sir. Anywho, onto information requests, how exactly do i know what number my blackwood is in the production, and also, have any of you had any odd service issues. I am a BMW technician myself, so i tend to know a little bit about warranty on high end vehicles and was curious as to whether or not the lincoln warranty has ever turned any of you down for something that another high line company would have gone ahead and taken care of? Mine currently has a loud squeak under the driver side of the dash, condensation in my right rear tail lamp, the driver door panel rattles very slightly when i dont put my arm on it and my pass. side speaker has mild distortion, but other than those minor issues, i am really into this truck, it is just amazing to drive. I hope to become more of a member of this board and get to know my fellow Blackwood owners.

Last edited by Sportin' Wood; 11-04-2003 at 11:55 PM.
Old 11-05-2003, 04:13 AM
welcome, my wife has a blackwood and we love it feel free to read all the other posts in this section and you may get an idea of how enthusiastic we all are about our trucks. unfortunatly i have 2 trucks to keep me busy so the wood doesn't get to be spoiled like it should. i'm sure my wife can and probably will elaborate on this as she was really wanting to get rims for her truck next spring but i wanna do some more mods on our race truck next year.

Old 11-05-2003, 11:02 AM