Lightning

New guy on the block

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2004, 09:20 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question New guy on the block

Hi there guys, I search teh web and signed up to this web forum. Pretty good infos on the Lightnings. I just got a 2001 lightning from this guy who barely drove his truck. Its a 2001 lightning but only got 12,000 miles and he sold it to me pretty cheap too............since I am new to Lightnings, I was wondering what to add to my new toy? Does anyone have any info on some good mods to start with? Which Intake system? Which Chip system is best and easy to play with? Its a daily driven truck but want some extra power when I go down the track as well.......hee...........hee...............beside I live in Sacramento, Cali, we have a lot, I MEAN ALOT, of modified imports that messes with my truck already, thinking they can smoke a lightning............

Old 12-10-2004, 10:25 AM
Welcome and enjoy your lightning because there won't be a new model until they change body styles again, maybe in 2009. As for mods, the big three are cold air intake, chip or programmer and pulley, #4 pulley is most popular and reliable for daily driving. At the very top right hand corner are our supporting vendor's button just click, and for further info is our search button, lots of info there. Enjoy the site and explore.

Bert.

Old 12-10-2004, 11:43 AM
Do a search for Dante. He's over there near you and can get your L moving for you.

Old 12-10-2004, 12:25 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome,
you've asked what has got to be the most FAQs! Just hang around and do some searching on items that interest you... starting with "chip, filter, pulley".

Rich

Old 12-10-2004, 12:39 PM
hello and welcome to the club and say goodbye to your money.

we can help you spend you're money right hte first time!

what do you want to do with the truck? Drag race, street race, auto-x,

No particular order
cold air intake
4# lower pulley
Apten porting of the supercharger