Lightning

This may be the reason Ford is digging its heels in on modded engines?

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2003, 07:44 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
This may be the reason Ford is digging its heels in on modded engines?

And, will there be a 2005 Lightning?

http://portal.telegraph.co.uk/money/...2Fcnford07.xml

Not good, to say the least .

Dan

Last edited by LIGHTNINROD; 03-08-2003 at 07:52 PM.
Old 03-08-2003, 07:53 PM
Sorry guys--bad link--now it works

http://portal.telegraph.co.uk/money/...2Fcnford07.xml

Dan

Old 03-08-2003, 08:47 PM
I sure don't feel sorry for them.
I've been saying for 2 years that if you really bleed Ford blue then buy their crappy stock. They've been in trouble for years.
Don't worry, we the taxpayers, will have to bail them out just like Chrysler.
A spokesman said: "Ford is fundamentally strong and we continue to improve our business performance. Our corporate revitalisation plan is gaining momentum on every front. As we prepare to celebrate our 100-year anniversary we are confident in our outlook for a successful future."
The Titanic builders said that it could NEVER be sunk too!
Grant's Interest Rate Observer, a Wall Street newsletter, said that a crisis at Ford would "nudge Saddam Hussein off the front page".
There hopefully won't be much left to talk about SOON.

Old 03-08-2003, 08:48 PM
Angry

Ford deserves to go belly-up. I'll never buy another Ford p.o.s.

Leaking intercooler feature.
Front end clunk feature.
Oil in intake feature.
Flaking blower feature.
Cracked door feature.
Cracked fog lamps feature.
Blown tranny mod.
Blown motor mod.
Blown positraction mod.

Waiting for the blown spark plug mod.

Plus, inadequate brakes, lousy shocks, no cam bolts, no in-dash CD, lousy sound system

But, the seats would be great in a Lariat, almost as good as captain's chairs (but sadly lacking for serious road work). Ford, you got it coming.

Last edited by alphadoggy; 03-09-2003 at 12:16 AM.
Old 03-08-2003, 09:18 PM