HID Website

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Dec 12, 2011 | 12:31 PM
  #1  
06JR's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
From: Canada
HID Website

Hey guys I have to get my gf's dad some lights for his 05 F350 for christmas. Has anyone bought them from hidheadlightkit.com? If so were you happy with them? or does anyone have any other good sites? Thanks
 
Reply
Old Dec 12, 2011 | 12:42 PM
  #2  
Raptor05121's Avatar
Technical Article Contributor
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 10,610
Likes: 7
From: Live Oak, FL
Well technically they are illegal to sell in the United States and they are illegal to drive with on public roads. Not to mention that F-350 is going to through out TREMENDOUS glare with HIDs. But after all that, the only aftermarket kit I would buy would be Morimotos. www.theretrofitsource.com
 
Reply
Old Dec 12, 2011 | 12:55 PM
  #3  
88racing's Avatar
Technical Article Contributor
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 10,697
Likes: 14
From: In the fast lane from LA to Tokyo...
Originally Posted by raptor05121
well technically they are illegal to sell in the united states and they are illegal to drive with on public roads. Not to mention that f-350 is going to through out tremendous glare with hids. But after all that, the only aftermarket kit i would buy would be morimotos. www.theretrofitsource.com
x2!....
 
Reply
Old Dec 12, 2011 | 07:35 PM
  #4  
Milt IV's Avatar
Senior Member
15 Year Member
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,214
Likes: 1
From: DFW TX
What they said.
 
Reply
Old Dec 13, 2011 | 01:14 PM
  #5  
06JR's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
From: Canada
Perfect thanks for the help guys!
 
Reply




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:16 PM.