Don't mess with Texas

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2009, 03:13 PM
Really Old "Member"
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Don't mess with Texas

I'm not good at posting multipe links, but Texas took a hit in the news this week big time.

No editorial comment, just the way it played out.
Bill

http://news.aol.com/videos/video/tex...eft/4164778544

http://news.aol.com/article/texas-man-imprisoned/473503

http://news.aol.com/article/texas-tr...hooting/472454

Last edited by Bill Murray; 05-10-2009 at 03:16 PM.
Old 05-10-2009, 05:22 PM
I like cops who do their sworn duty, I myself even want to be a cop. But, the sickening trend lately is, "SHUT UP, TURN AROUND, I'M THE ONE WHO'S IN CHARGE."

It sickens me because when I was a soldier, I was sworn to defend my nation whether I agreed with its views politically, religiously, etc.

These cops are just going around pulling people over and simply harassing, hazing, manhandling, and plain out abusing power given to them to help citizens.

I always ask myself, especially when I was a soldier. What I would do if a cop pulled me over and tried to attack me, for whatever reason. I've seen many videos of cops telling subjects to get down and then tazing them.

Would I resist? Would my training take over?

Still, though, it seems simple, comply, and fight it in court later.

Sadly, even the judges and courts are corrupt now. It's a no win anymore.

It's all about how much the town can get from you so they can pay for lunch that day and buy new police cars every 6 months because billy bob keeps rear ending people picking his nose and dunking his do-nut in coffee.

Last edited by MoshNet; 05-10-2009 at 05:25 PM.
Old 05-10-2009, 05:35 PM
Received 41 Likes on 37 Posts