Decision time

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2015, 03:19 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Decision time

Hey guys, I'm going to be putting a muffler(s) on my truck soon. I'm contemplating putting a magnaflow 11379 on it. The 11 inch case dual in/out. I've never used a magnaflow product before and I don't want to be let down by the sound. I've also looked at the flowmaster super 10 di/do. I wanna try a di/do muffler so if I don't like it and want it taken off I won't be in the hole as deep as with two mufflers. I have a taste for a louder exhaust. My current setup is true dual with rear cat delete and an x pipe with no mufflers so it's pretty loud to say the least. I tried putting flowmaster 40's on it and I only kept them about a month because they just killed the sound. Once above 2300 rpm or so the sound just fell on its face until around 4000 when a weird rasp came through the pipes. I just wasn't pleased so I took them back off. I'm willing to give a muffler another shot since I'll have some Christmas money in a few days. I still want to be loud but I want a good sound through the entire rpm range. Any advice, suggestions, input etc is appreciated.

Old 12-25-2015, 11:33 PM
Which engine?

Old 12-26-2015, 02:08 AM
Forgot to include that....it's the 5.4

Old 12-27-2015, 02:50 AM
Originally Posted by BigJay99