oh the irony

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 03:41 PM
  #1  
JimmysotherFORD's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 603
Likes: 0
From: Chicago, IL
oh the irony

ok, so i'm on here, not logged in of corse, and see an advertisement for this http://www.horsepowerchips.com/f150.html on our own site, and thought, how funny it was that f-150online is advertising for this (not at all saying it's wrong to capitalize off other peoples stupidity) since we all know it will make our engines EXPLODE. the best part is where it says its "tuned" it's a .05 resistor it can't be tuned. well that was my little rant for the day. heres the rest of the stuff and dyno videos for this crap.

http://www.horsepowerchips.com/index.html

dyno vid http://horsepowerchips.com/dyno.html
 
Reply
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 03:46 PM
  #2  
Bluejay's Avatar
Global Moderator &
Senior Member
20 Year Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 26,081
Likes: 85
From: Burleson/Athens/Brownsboro, TX
it is a google ad.
 
__________________
Jim
Reply
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 03:55 PM
  #3  
JimmysotherFORD's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 603
Likes: 0
From: Chicago, IL
oh, well its still very funny.
 
Reply
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 03:58 PM
  #4  
Bluejay's Avatar
Global Moderator &
Senior Member
20 Year Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 26,081
Likes: 85
From: Burleson/Athens/Brownsboro, TX
Originally Posted by JimmysotherFORD
oh, well its still very funny.
Yes, pretty ironical. If we blocked every offensive ad google hits us with, they would probably cancel the agreement with the site. There certainly is a lot of junk these days.
 
__________________
Jim
Reply
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 05:41 PM
  #5  
stoffer's Avatar
Senior Member
Truck of the Month
20 Year Member
Veteran: Army
Community Favorite
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 13,679
Likes: 84
From: missing Texas...
it pays the rent and makes us laugh, what could be better?????
 
Reply
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 06:01 PM
  #6  
maplesyrup's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 232
Likes: 0
From: Alberta/Saskatchewan.
Originally Posted by tarajerame
it pays the rent and makes us laugh, what could be better?????
If a guy with a Ferrari bought one? lol
 
Reply
Old Aug 19, 2009 | 06:04 PM
  #7  
4.6 Punisher's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,778
Likes: 10
From: Douglasville GA
Indeed, quite ironic, but you've got to make money some how. Thank god there are so many members on here that are knowledgeable enough to avoid said scams.
 
Reply

Trending Topics

Old Aug 20, 2009 | 07:24 PM
  #8  
FordRacer2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 394
Likes: 0
From: Texas
I wonder if there are any F150 owners who bought them from clicking on that link though ... I wouldn't doubt it. This site gets a little bit of traffic so it'd be possible.
 
Reply




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 AM.