Nothing But Problems With Canned Tunes!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 07:22 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Nothing But Problems With Canned Tunes!!!

first off i would like to say that i am not a noobie to forums, i am a site admin at another ATV site. so i know that site sponsors are important, but this has me worried.

also i was a FORD certified mechanic for year and i know my trucks, and all this should not be happening.

Ok, i finally broke down and bought a Xcal (with soon to be custom files, and a month latter still dont have the forms for the custom tunes) from troyer about a month ago. installed it and have had NOTHING but problems with it. i flashed my truck with the caned tunes and took a road trip and got HORRIBLE gas milage. with everthing set for econo. stock i was at 13-14 MPG beating the **** out of it in the city to babying it on the highway and only getting 9-10 MPG. so i blew that off, and continued to drive. a week later i was leaving the bar (3-4 beers) and my truck DIES in the middle of the road. it would start and idle back down and die over and over. luckily managed to call some buddies to pick me up to avoid a DUI! i had to tow the truck home and i flashed it to stock and it started. all was well. after that, the next TWO mornings the batter was DEAD!! (new big *** battery a month ago) making me late for work in the -5 degree weather. also now when i try to reprogram it the display is all messed up giving me weird symbols like **&%$, what am i suppose to do with this?