Ebay Sketchy???
Ebay Sketchy???
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/25HP-...QQcmdZViewItem
This seems way too cheap and probably like it will mess up my truck.
Anyone know anything on this?
This seems way too cheap and probably like it will mess up my truck.
Anyone know anything on this?
e-bay is always "buyer beware". If it seems to be good to be true, it probably is. I am not sure on your specific item or seller... but beware! I don't trust e-bay all too much, never been ripped off tho. Does the seller have reviews? If so those tell a lot about how they do business, if not then steer clear (IMO) good luck!
Originally Posted by Ftruck05
Junk
Possibly, looking at what are called "spec's" it changes your fuel/air mixture a bit. Makes the engine run a bit richer, which possibly gives you more power at the expense of lower MPG and higher emissions.
Somehow, it reminds me of those "fuel atomizers" you stuck in your fuel line upsteam of the carb back in the 70's. I've noticed they've made a comeback recently - guess you put them upstream of the throttle body.
An engine tune is not a "one size fits all" proposition! Go with Troyer, Edge, or any other one you see talked about here in "glowing" terms.
- Jack
Originally Posted by andrewc_11890
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/25HP-...QQcmdZViewItem
This seems way too cheap and probably like it will mess up my truck.
Anyone know anything on this?
This seems way too cheap and probably like it will mess up my truck.
Anyone know anything on this?
I tried it 5 years ago in a Ram 1500 and it did was trip the CEL.
Trending Topics
Originally Posted by green06F150
I bought a similar one for my Chevy truck...just for fun....only benifit I saw was...after installation...I knew my "check engine" light worked
save your money..
save your money..
So, in the spirit of "True Labeling", it should be sold as a "Check Check Engine Light Device"?
- Jack





