Xcalibrator 2 questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2005, 06:29 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Xcalibrator 2 questions

I am new to mods so hope you guys can bear with me just a few questions
does the x2 void factory warranty, also I use my truck for snow clearing would I have any trouble with the tunning,and what is datalogging
(sorry guys I know these are dum qustions)

Old 06-08-2005, 06:45 PM
i just ordered the xcal2 and am very excited about it. I don't see any possible way for it to void the warranty. you just plug it into the data port on your truck, flash the computer, and you're done. You can set it back to stock at anytime. mike can set you up with a tune for ANYTHING.

Old 06-09-2005, 12:00 AM
Originally Posted by 150snowplow
I am new to mods so hope you guys can bear with me just a few questions
does the x2 void factory warranty, also I use my truck for snow clearing would I have any trouble with the tunning,and what is datalogging
(sorry guys I know these are dum qustions)
YES, it can void your warranty. If the dealer says NO warranty...it's no warranty. Other dealers won't void it...it all depends on the dealer.

Plowing snow with an Xcal is a question Mike Troyer can answer

Datalogging is also a question for Mike....give him a call.

Old 06-09-2005, 02:05 PM
Former Sponsor
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hi F-150snowplow,

To really learn just what your actual LEGAL rights are regarding the use of any aftermarket parts and retaining your new vehicle warranty, drop by this web site and read up: www.sema.org