Please help me out

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2008, 01:49 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Please help me out

ok so im on the brink of whether to buy a white 08 screw 150 or stone green or black. personally i would like white now because i have delt with the hassle of keeping black clean.

So heres what i wanna see ANY 04-08 WHITE screws that have whatever on them.

i kinda dont like the chrome bumper but i dont want an FX4, so i guess the only thing i will change is to white door handles,

BUT JUST LET ME SEE ALL THE WHITE ONES FOR NOW!!!! POR FAVOR

Old 05-24-2008, 01:23 PM
wow no one with a whitey?

Old 05-24-2008, 01:51 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wow !

What a question for me ! {btw, I'm ususally the far-left whacko anyway.... so don't mind me too much :-)

But here's the deal.... I've been driving a white truck for 11 years ! And I've hated that paint since day 1 !!! Just got a steal of a deal on it. Always wanted to paint it, but just never had an extra $3 or 4K to blow.

Yes, black (and nearly every other color under the sun) would have suited me better.... But black is just SOOO hard to keep clean.

Anyway, a month ago I ordered a Stone Green XLT, as this paint looks SOOO freaking cool (again, that's just MPO) + I believe it will work well with my color / styling scheme (for that matter, I think its just about the only new F150 color that would).
Now, from a lot of angles, and different lighting, Stone Green looks REALLY dark.... I mean like if its shaded, and at the right angle, you might mistake it for black... at a glance anyway, and with your sunglasses on. Therefor, one might assume that Stone Green would be hard to keep clean too.... However, after checking out a Stone Green F150 again last week, for a full minute..... I finally noticed (by looking at the chrome bumpers) how filthy this one was !
Damn ! For such a (sometimes) dark color, I've never seen one that hid dirt and water spots so well !