2004 - 2008 F-150

07 Screw XLT questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2007, 06:50 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
07 Screw XLT questions

Hey guys,

I'm in the process of shopping for an 07 Screw XLT to replace my Toyota 4runner. Here's where I'm at with my questions/decisions.

The 07's are going fast, so I don't have the luxury of getting exactly what I want. I initially wanted captains chairs, but after sitting in some today, I like the 40-20-40 configuration quite a bit. The seats are comfortable, and as an outside salesman I can use the middle section to hold my laptop or as a workspace. Cabin storage will be limited, but I don't store a lot of stuff in there anyway. It should be fine. Thoughts/opinions?

Color is something that shouldn't be a big issue, but of course it is to me. I'm torn between the redfire, dark shadow grey, and the dark blue. Shadow grey is the front runner right now. Cool color.

Does anyone have a width measurement that INCLUDES the side mirrors? The brochure has the overall width listed at 76", but for whatever reason that doesn't include the mirrors. I hope the mirrors retract easily or else I'm not going to be able to get this bad-boy into my garage.

Now for the pricing. I can get a reasonably loaded 4x4 XLT 5.4L V8 for $28,450 after rebates. I'm probably going to to opt for the 0% financing option which will forfeit $3500 of that, leaving me with a price before taxes of $31,950. OTD should be a hair under $35,000. I should again note that this particular model will have the chrome package, tow package, power adj. pedals, rear sliding window, etc. I can get the Redfire for around $750 without many of these options.

So what do you think? Too much, pretty good? I'm in sales, and the deal sounds good to me. It's a pretty loaded truck and will be an excellent tow vehicle for right around $30,000.

Old 10-23-2007, 08:19 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts