A tune up this weekend

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2002, 11:52 PM
jrs
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question A tune up this weekend

I am planning to do a tune up on my 1999 F150 SC 4x4 XLT with the 5.4, and it has 76000. I have a few questions and I'm new at this!!!!

Which plug? Motorcraft or Bosh?

Does the K&N gas filter help any?

How do I clean the throttle body??

I would take any other advice of things I should check/replace

thank you

Jamie

Old 04-11-2002, 01:04 AM
I think you would have good luck with the Motorcraft or Bosch. I went with Motorcraft Platinum. Make sure you replace the plug wires too. I chose Bosch plug wires and bought them at Advance Auto for about $65.00.

Make sure you change the fuel filter and service the transmission and rear-end if these things have not already been done.

Good luck and welcome to F150online.

Old 04-11-2002, 02:22 AM