Intake Question???

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2006, 05:45 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Intake Question???

Hi everyone ,
I'm new to this web site....But I need to know , I have a 2006 f150 V6, will an aftermarket intake from a 03 V6 fit onto my 06...?

Thanks

Old 08-04-2006, 01:29 AM
Thumbs down

I'm new too, but I'm pretty sure no. If the intakes from that model year V6 would fit on ours they would specify it. Besides, you'll get better performance waiting for the intake designed specifically for your vehicle.

If you haven't already, visit www.knfilters.com and recommend they make a FIPK for the 4.2 V6. We need to show them that the market is out there.

Good luck

Last edited by Stick06; 08-04-2006 at 07:11 PM.
Old 08-09-2006, 10:32 PM
Originally Posted by Stick06
I'm new too, but I'm pretty sure no. If the intakes from that model year V6 would fit on ours they would specify it. Besides, you'll get better performance waiting for the intake designed specifically for your vehicle.

If you haven't already, visit www.knfilters.com and recommend they make a FIPK for the 4.2 V6. We need to show them that the market is out there.

Good luck

I was just looking on steeda, and I see that they have an intake kit for the 2004 F150 Heritage V6. Wasn't the 04 v6 the same as the 05, 06 ones? Anyone? Bueller?

Old 08-10-2006, 09:32 AM
Nope, 04 heritage models are the same style as 97-03's. It has to be advertised as "new body style" before it'll fit.

Old 08-10-2006, 09:53 PM
There are no aftermarket intake kits available as of yet for the o4-06 4.2 v-6.I was told by Everett @ AirForce0ne that an intake kit might be available in september 06.

Old 08-21-2006, 10:26 AM
anyone care to offer up why it won't fit??? it's just a tube with a couple holes in it, MAF adapter, and a filter...can't see that changing with a body style change...i would say it would work.