Bagging the F-150: tips, tricks and plain ADVICE

Old 05-16-2009, 03:33 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bagging the F-150: tips, tricks and plain ADVICE

Well I order my Roush lowering kit about 2 weeks ago and the guy told me we were going to install today and well he funked me over and didn't show up to work today!

So I'm thinking I will just F' them and bag my truck.

Now I'm new to this whole lowering process so I want some help from the pro's out there.

I honestly tried to google this **** but all I get is ridiculous u-tube videos... so please help me with this stuff.

Basically I'm just wondering if I can just get bags and install them OR do I need a bunch of other parts all well OR should I get the Roush kit and have bags with it as well? I honestly don't know or what I need to do to lower a vehicle.

Old 05-16-2009, 03:34 PM
Note : 2008 screw F150 2wd

Old 05-18-2009, 07:43 PM
Global Moderator &

Received 134 Likes on 112 Posts
there is a ton of work needed to do a full bag setup. They sell bolt in kits but they are way overpriced for what you get, and you still will need more stuff on top of those kits.

You will probably be better off just doing the roush kit and spending some more time doing some research to see if its really what you want to get into.

You should look up Dribone, and 1Fast4.6 they both have full bag setups and lay frame. Also might be worth looking up anaheim_drew

Old 05-18-2009, 08:10 PM
Originally Posted by Patman03SprCrw
there is a ton of work needed to do a full bag setup. They sell bolt in kits but they are way overpriced for what you get, and you still will need more stuff on top of those kits.

You will probably be better off just doing the roush kit and spending some more time doing some research to see if its really what you want to get into.

You should look up Dribone, and 1Fast4.6 they both have full bag setups and lay frame. Also might be worth looking up anaheim_drew
Drew is bolt on with a body kit.