Calling Dupuis

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2005, 07:40 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Calling Dupuis

Dupuis,

I hate to keep bugging you about your sub box, but since I can't fit a decent single 10" under my rear seat, I'm leaning towards building a box identical to your's. I believe I'll be going with two 8" subs. Either RE's or JL W3V2's. I've never built a box before, so I'm going to stick with a sealed box, since it looks a little eaiser than a ported like your's. I'll be using the measurements you gave me a couple of months ago. I'll be using a JL 250/1 amp.

What thickness of MDF did you use?

Do you think two 8" will sound good in sealed box identical to your's?

Thanks
Greeny

Old 05-05-2005, 04:30 PM
Re: Calling Dupuis

Originally posted by Greeny
Dupuis,

I hate to keep bugging you about your sub box, but since I can't fit a decent single 10" under my rear seat, I'm leaning towards building a box identical to your's. I believe I'll be going with two 8" subs. Either RE's or JL W3V2's. I've never built a box before, so I'm going to stick with a sealed box, since it looks a little eaiser than a ported like your's. I'll be using the measurements you gave me a couple of months ago. I'll be using a JL 250/1 amp.

What thickness of MDF did you use?

Do you think two 8" will sound good in sealed box identical to your's?

Thanks
Greeny
I want with 5/8' MDF
It will sound good, just not as loud as a ported box. I made an exact sealed box before my ported one and was very pleased with the results. I just made the ported one because I had the wood and decided to stay with the ported due to more output from it.

Old 05-18-2005, 09:25 AM