How difficult is it to install a Truetrac?

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2013, 01:14 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How difficult is it to install a Truetrac?

So, I'm looking at installing a Truetrac on my truck (this one from
Amazon Amazon
). I have a good amount of mechanical knowledge and usually do all the work on my truck. But I have zero experience with anything to do with the rear-end of any vehicle and if its over my head, I will gladly take it somewhere so I don't screw something up. I will be keeping my stock gears, just switching from the stock open diff to the Truetrac. Should I just take this to a shop to get it installed or can I do it myself? Will I need anything other than Truetrac? I've heard mention of friction modifier and master install kits. Not sure if I need these or not and what exactly I need.

Old 02-13-2013, 04:46 PM
TRUCK OF THE YEAR 2013

Originally Posted by andy121
hai
this is andy from india
dude what is proce of install true trac.
Top ten classified website
DOOD!! I know, right?

Old 02-13-2013, 05:40 PM
glc
Received 761 Likes on 704 Posts
No need to quote spam - looks like it's already been removed. That's what the Report Post button is for.

Old 02-14-2013, 01:09 AM
Originally Posted by bconnaway
So, Will I need anything other than Truetrac? I've heard mention of friction modifier and master install kits. Not sure if I need these or not and what exactly I need.
I just took mine to a shop, I didn't want to risk messing things up, but then I also swapped gears as well.