Lightning

check out this SWEET engine on e-bay

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old May 12, 2002 | 07:26 PM
  #1  
PENNYWISE_88's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Registered User
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 323
Likes: 0
Thumbs up check out this SWEET engine on e-bay

This looks like a great deal for any of you guys wanting to get ripped off... maybe ill bid. haha not likely
oh..its a 2001 too

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=1828594770
 
Reply
Old May 12, 2002 | 07:28 PM
  #2  
kutter752's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 282
Likes: 0
From: Fort Worth
That was floating arround the other week.....it is a supercharger....looks like it has been kicked arround the shop to long...
 
Reply
Old May 12, 2002 | 07:38 PM
  #3  
JeffsLightning's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 1999
Posts: 3,367
Likes: 0
From: Illinois
Did you notice how the upper intake looks?
 
Reply
Old May 12, 2002 | 10:56 PM
  #4  
StruckBy99's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 777
Likes: 0
From: IN
https://www.f150online.com/images/00lightning12.jpg

Is this one of the prototype Lightning engine pics?.

Looks the same as the one for sale. Sure would like to know where the one for sale came from.

Jason
 
Reply
Old May 12, 2002 | 11:51 PM
  #5  
LightningTruck's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 302
Likes: 0
From: Rockland County NY
Thumbs down

That thing looks questionable at best. The supercharger boost valve is missing, that's $161.00 alone.
I've been on Ebay for a few years and the warning signs are there: A large volume seller who just signed up 12 weeks ago. That usually means they started over again after getting too much negative feedback.
A screw-type blower aftermarket kit, with a warranty, would be a better buy.
 
Reply




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:11 AM.