Lightning

Gen 1 help.

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2005, 03:03 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gen 1 help.

Hi guys, I've been saving my money up for 2 months now, and I still dont have enough to put down a large enough down paymeant on a 99-04 lightning so that my paymeants will be small enough every month. With the amount of money I make I wont be able to afford one for about 6 months.

So I was looking around at the Gen 1's, and I like em' alot, I found one that I can afford right now. I think im gonna go for it. But I want to know if any of you guys have had problems with your gen 1's. The one im looking at has 110,000 miles on it, do you think I can get another 100,000 from it if I keep it maintained well? And I would also like to know if I can do anything about those funky looking seats. :o

If I like what I hear, I'll get it soon, other wise I'll keep saving up for my money for a newer model or a diffrent truck.

Thanks,
Sean

And im sorry for annoying the forums with my various questions over the past month, I promise this will be my last thread.

Old 10-27-2005, 03:09 PM
Originally Posted by SVT2004
Hi guys, I've been saving my money up for 2 months now, and I still dont have enough to put down a large enough down paymeant on a 99-04 lightning so that my paymeants will be small enough every month. With the amount of money I make I wont be able to afford one for about 6 months.

So I was looking around at the Gen 1's, and I like em' alot, I found one that I can afford right now. I think im gonna go for it. But I want to know if any of you guys have had problems with your gen 1's. The one im looking at has 110,000 miles on it, do you think I can get another 100,000 from it if I keep it maintained well? And I would also like to know if I can do anything about those funky looking seats. :o

If I like what I hear, I'll get it soon, other wise I'll keep saving up for my money for a newer model or a diffrent truck.

Thanks,
Sean