Lightning

Carrera 2 gets struck by Lightning.

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2004, 08:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Carrera 2 gets struck by Lightning.

This must be my week. Running into an SRT RAM and now a race with a Porsche. Story goes like this.

I get off the freeway moving my way up the exit ramp to the light when I see a white Porsche Carrera 2 stopped in front of me. It said so on the rear. Mind you, I'm no porsche expert, I knew it wasn't an all-wheel drive or new model. So we're both in the same turn lane waiting for the light to change. I'm thinking maybe this guy is the sporting type with his cool shades and driving gloves on? As the Light turned green I found out.

I start to turn behind him and move over in the far lane to get next to him. As we get out of the turn and start moving straight, he hits the gas. I punch it! The truck drops down to 2nd and were off.

He has a slight jump and my drivers door is at his rear bumper. I'm sarting to pull up on him and the s/c on the L is singing the high note in his passenger window....lol

As I'm starting to move up to pass him, the hide-away wing on the back of that porsche pops up, "it didn't help the guy!" I pulled next to him, looked in at him, he looked over, I smiled and passed him. I look down and I'm doing 90+mph. By this time he has the best picture taking view of my trucks azz end.

I proved my point....I shut it down and let him go by. He was not happy by the look on his face...

Nothing like a truck laying down the smack on a Porsche. Made my day. I know if it was the 03 or 04 with all wheel drive and the 345hp or 450hp twin turbo, I would have been eating crow.

He didn't and lost. Wonder if he's trading that sucker in now on a newer model?

Chalk up another W for the L team! No other cars were around when this took place.

Old 09-25-2004, 09:24 PM
Nice kill are you modded?

Old 09-25-2004, 09:27 PM
screw the porsche, you should've gone to STANTON with MILOC today.