This seems weird

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 01:09 PM
  #1  
bfc4lulu's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 126
Likes: 0
From: Missouri
This seems weird

ok first of all this is not my add, this is an add i found and i thought it seemed extremely cheap and odd... Hope i don't get in trouble for posting this but does it seem strange to anyone else...


http://richmond.craigslist.org/cto/2146037633.html
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 01:19 PM
  #2  
ChrisT's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,986
Likes: 0
From: Pasadena, Maryland
That is a ridiculously low price for that truck. But ya never know, being as the sellers email is "DeborahCollins_69" she could be selling her soon to be ex-husbands truck for that diamond she always wanted.
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 01:26 PM
  #3  
bfc4lulu's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 126
Likes: 0
From: Missouri
even if it was 2 wheel drive and 250k miles it would be way to cheap... maybe someone in that area of the world can check it out and if it's that cheap BANG they have a bargain... I just thought it was weird lol... plus no reply from the email...
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 01:27 PM
  #4  
ChrisT's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,986
Likes: 0
From: Pasadena, Maryland
No reply? How long ago did you email the seller?
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 01:58 PM
  #5  
bfc4lulu's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Senior Member
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 126
Likes: 0
From: Missouri
yesterday morning. So lil over 24 hours ago. But if you were selling something wouldn't you pay a lil more attention to your email then normal id think. Who knows... I live in missouri but for that price i could have it shipped and still make money on it.
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 02:03 PM
  #6  
SlammaJamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 784
Likes: 0
From: Louisiana
It's a scam. That truck is probably all over Craigslist. What makes it obvious is there's no phone#, and the email address is always someones first/last name, underscore, then a 2 digit number.
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 02:12 PM
  #7  
Green_98's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,895
Likes: 0
From: Starkville Mississippi
Its a scam
These scams are all over craigslist; especially the ones that ask for your address so they can arrange shipping of the vehicle to you.
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 02:20 PM
  #8  
ian51279's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,017
Likes: 2
From: Decatur,AL
scam
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 09:56 PM
  #9  
PJB4x4's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 420
Likes: 1
From: Rotterdam, NY
Ive seen trucks and cars listed on Craiglist that say theyre from a city/town around here and when I look at the pics theres palm trees in them. We dont have palm trees in NY.
 
Reply
Old Jan 14, 2011 | 10:17 PM
  #10  
DarkShadowSTX's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,228
Likes: 0
From: Brecksville, Ohio
Scam. https://www.f150online.com/forums/ge...ngs-scams.html
 
Reply
Old Jan 15, 2011 | 02:11 PM
  #11  
stoffer's Avatar
Senior Member
Truck of the Month
20 Year Member
Veteran: Army
Community Favorite
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 13,679
Likes: 84
From: missing Texas...
yup scam
 
Reply
Old Jan 15, 2011 | 06:44 PM
  #12  
FordGuy24's Avatar
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,110
Likes: 4
From: Mansfield,MA
its been removed now
 
Reply




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 AM.