Expedition / Navigator

Exhaust Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2002, 02:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Exhaust Question

I recently purchased a 99 Expy. I am trying to find out which is the best exhaust for it. I am looking for something with a nice sound and good looks. Borla is too expensive, what would be a more reasonable purchase that sounds good and looks nice? Any opinions on side or rear exit? I am new to the Expeditons, but am a long time Mustang fanatic (had to give up my 96 GT for the Expy). Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Old 02-03-2002, 03:34 PM
go to the flowmaster site www.flowmastermufflers.com they have some good selections and samples for you to listen to. i don't have an exhaust system on mine. i dont think flowmasters sells kits. they just sell mufflers. still sound good. not sure how restrictive they are though. hope this helps

Old 02-03-2002, 07:46 PM
Cool Gibson Cat Back

Lite- Welcome to the site!

I was seriously looking into exhaust recently, and it seems that bang for the buck Gibson takes the cake...FamilyRide here has one, and actually has some sound files from it...I guess they are easy to install, and sound pretty good, although not very loud, from what I hear.

Also, apparently duals are a problem b/c of spare tire placement, although, I have seen a Navigator with them, and asked the guy about it, and it was done at a local shop...

Hope that helps,

T

Old 02-03-2002, 08:41 PM
i have the magnaflow on mine.

send me an email at 00gator@midsouth.rr.com

i can send you a sound clip of it.

i love the sound it puts out.

it is not TOO loud.

anyone else who wants to hear it just send me an email.

Old 02-03-2002, 10:03 PM
Exhaust