New to the forums and looking for advice!

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2012, 02:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to the forums and looking for advice!

Hey! Getting my 2011 5.0L FX4 Silver Screw in a week or so (would of got a 2012 but with rebates and my employee pricing I saved $18K+), and I'm wanting to add a little more power. I'm completely new to the truck scene so have clemency if I ask something stupid/obvious. I'm wanting to get a programmer and intake and stumbled upon "5 Star Tuning", they seem to have some quality products and know they're stuff but I want some advice from people with first hand experience. I am planning to put on some performance exhaust later (don't want to blow too much money at once), but would it be better to do exhaust and chip first or intake and chip first, or just suck it up and do it all at once?

Here is the intake I was looking at: http://5startuning.com/onlinestore/e...ne-50l-v8.html

Also got ahead of my self and got some badges:
http://www.autobadges.com/images/p_302_31.gif
Think I'm going to replace the F150 badges with them or put them where some put the 5.0L badge.

Give me your opinion on everything and thanks in advance!

Old 01-15-2012, 05:00 PM
The intake and all looks sweet, and according to others on this forum the folks at 5star know thier stuff. But a word of caution I think you will immediately void your warrenty when you install the intake and the tune. But hell if you qonna play you gotta pay. Sweet deal on the truck and welcome to the forum

Old 01-15-2012, 05:36 PM
I say do the exhaust first, then save and buy the other two items you want at the same time.

Exhaust will gain you nothing but sound(without headers), but the 5.0 will sound really good. Just do some research before pulling the trigger on an exhaust setup.

And welcome to the forum!

Old 01-15-2012, 07:25 PM
Originally Posted by c.frank47