Another XCal2 Group Buy?

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2006, 08:07 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Another XCal2 Group Buy?

Hi All,

I am a newbie to the F150 Online Forums. I have had my '05 SCAB since October and I have been suffering from the throttle lag that many of you have described and it has been DRIVING ME NUTS! Before I found the forum I replaced the stock air intake with with a K&N FIPK to try and improve the throttle response...of course it didn't work. So after reading all the posts in this section I'm really interested in using an XCal2 to try and get rid of the lag.

I realize Mike Troyer had set you guys up with a group buy. Mike, any chance that you'll set up another group buy any time soon?

Thanks,

Dano

Old 05-19-2006, 08:24 PM
Call Mike Troyer and you will get a quicker answer!!Anyway members of this website get a discount if they ask!

Old 05-19-2006, 08:29 PM
Thanks TSDan,

Unfortunately by the time I get home from work, TP is closed. Was hoping to hear from him this weekend but I will try to call him on Monday.

Dano

Old 05-22-2006, 12:23 PM
Former Sponsor
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hi Dano,

Thanks for your interest!

At this time, I don't think we'll do that again - that has been done only once in history that I know of (meaning running a Group Buy on *custom* tuning), and I just don't see us doing that again anytime soon, if ever, due to the long wait times that some people had, and the fact that our cost on the raw hardware has just gone up considerably. Now of course, the wait times some people had was also due in part to the fact that we were remodeling & moving into a new shop at that same time, and that gave us tremendous headaches, we finally got into the shop 6 months behind when we originally anticipated we would have originally - these things happen of course, but I just hate to see people wait any longer than is necessary.