Questions...

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2004, 09:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Questions...

Got some questions,

1) I use Meguiars Deep Crystal Car Wash, I've been using it for about 2 months now, and when the truck get's dirty, it looks like it has white scratches in certain spots. Seems to come up like wax though, what gives??

2) Wet sanding, I want to do this so bad, but I don't know what kind of polish to use. I have some polish from the Meguiars Step 2, will that work, or should I get something else.

3) I've been thinking of painting my stock grill black, but can it come out? Not the chrome part, but the faded gray part.

Thanks...

Old 06-08-2004, 10:11 PM
Moderator &

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Re: Questions...

Originally posted by lifeguardjoe
Got some questions,

1) I use Meguiars Deep Crystal Car Wash, I've been using it for about 2 months now, and when the truck get's dirty, it looks like it has white scratches in certain spots. Seems to come up like wax though, what gives??

2) Wet sanding, I want to do this so bad, but I don't know what kind of polish to use. I have some polish from the Meguiars Step 2, will that work, or should I get something else.

3) I've been thinking of painting my stock grill black, but can it come out? Not the chrome part, but the faded gray part.

Thanks...
Alright chico... let's see if we can work through this...

1. I don't know what the wash would have to do with your situation. Can you take some pictures of what you're talking about and post them? When you talk about wax filled looking tiny scratches/cracks it makes me think of what a small spot of clearcoat failure looks like but, I think you'd recognize that. Snap some peeekatures man.