How to buy a new/used vehicle

Old 02-07-2009, 10:50 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to buy a new/used vehicle

GET READY FOR A LONG READ.. BUT HEY ITLL SAVE YOU TIME AND MONEY IN THE END...

ok im sure you can just google the title to this thread, and get plenty of advice, but i was a new/used car salesman before i got in the army, and my father has been in the business for over 20 years. ill tell you everything i know about what you should do.. and if you still have any questions please ask them. hopefully this will get stickied and save some people money on that new vehicle they have been dreaming about.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
buying a NEW car/truck

ok once you know what you want, you need to get as informed as you can about every option thats available. adjustable pedals? heated seats? cold weather package (block heater/battery warmer)?

know what options you want. know what you can live with, and what you cant live without with your new purchase. theres nothing worse than buying a new car and realizing later you really should have gone with the adjustable pedals because if your wife moves the seat up one more time your gonna rip your hair out lol.

you can find actual option codes on each option. find them online, either at there manufacturers website, or just google it. if you know the actual code for the option you sound more informed, and the salesman is alot more likely to respect that it will show in the sales price.